The Golden Scarecrow

The Golden Scarecrow
Author: Hugh Walpole
Language: English
Viewed: 356
Android app: Add to Android app

Listen audiobook

Description The Golden Scarecrow

Toying with the distinctions between reader and narrator, author and character, imagination and perception, Sir Hugh Seymour Walpole's The Golden Scarecrow, in nine chapters, presents nine stories of nine children, united by location, more or less. A tenth story of a tenth life, divided into Prologue and Epilogue, provides a different sort of unity. These gentle and horrible tales of the weird may seem suitable for young readers, then again, they may not. (Summary by Cynthia Moyer)

Stream audiobook and download chapters


    No results found.
Free public domain audiobooks LibriVox